Texas Legislature

How does a bill become law? How does a bill get introduced? What is the Committee Process? Fine this information and more at the Texas House of Representatives.

Interim Charges

Interim charges are often a preview of bills and budget items that will be up for consideration during next session.

How do I...

Other Legislative Links

MISD Legislative Platform

State Legislators

Senator Lois Kolkhorst
Texas State Senate - District 3

Capitol Address:
The Honorable Lois Kolkhorst
P.O. Box 12068
Capital Station
Austin, TX. 78711
(512) 463-0118
1 (800) 959-8633

District Address:
2000 S. Market St. #101
Brenham, TX 77833
(79) 251-7888

Senator Brandon Creighton
Texas State Senate - District 4

Capitol Address:
The Honorable Brandon Creighton
P.O. Box 12068
Capital Station
Austin, TX. 78711
(512) 463-0104

District Address:
2829 Technology Forest, Suite 240
The Woodlands, TX. 77381
(281) 292-4128 

Representative Will Metcalf
Texas State House - District 16

Capitol Address:
Room E1.314
P.O. Box 2910
Austin, TX. 78768
(512) 463-0726
(512) 463-8428 - Fax

District Address:
100 Nugent Street
Conroe, TX. 77301
(936) 539-0068
(936) 539-0066 - Fax

MONTGOMERY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, age or disability in any of its activities or operations. These activities include, but are not limited to, educational programs, employment of staff, selection of volunteers and vendors, and provision of services.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.