Board Elections

Canvassed Results of May 2023 Election

Position 1: Eddie Winn - 512 Votes - 63%

Mike Hopkins - 301 Votes - 37%


Position 2: Shawn Denison Uncontested - 675 Votes

Position 3: Laurie Turner Uncontested - 676 Votes


May 2023 Election Cumulative Report



School Board Election to be held May 4, 2024

Position 4: Trey Kirby- Term Expires May 2024

Position 5: Linda Porten- Term Expires May 2024




Position 4: 
Position 5: 



School Board Candidate Guide 

 Candidate Election Information

 Notice of Deadline to File an Application for Place on Ballot

Notice of Drawing for Place on Ballot


Individuals interested in being a candidate for school board election in Montgomery ISD should pick up an application packet at the MISD Education Support Center

20774 Eva Street

Montgomery, TX 77356


BBA Legal-Board Member Eligibility/Qualifications

BBB Local-Board Members Election

BBB Legal-Board Members Election

Internet Posting Requirements for Political Subdivisions

MONTGOMERY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT does not and shall not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion (creed), gender, gender expression, age, national origin (ancestry), disability, marital status, sexual orientation, or military status, in any of its activities or operations. These activities include, but are not limited to, hiring and firing of staff, selection of volunteers and vendors, and provision of services. We are committed to providing an inclusive and welcoming environment for all.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.