Skip Navigation

Home  |  Sitemap  |  Contact Us  |  Translate

Department Information
About the Staff
Meredith Burg, Executive Director of Special Education


"The important thing is not so much that every child should be taught, as that every child should be given the wish to learn." - John Lubbock
Special Ed Director
Name Location Email
Meredith Burg The Learning Center meredith.burg@misd.org
Diagnosticians
Name Location Email
Becky Beal Montgomery HS becky.beal@misd.org
Carol Brown Montgomery Inter/Middle cbrown@misd.org
Carol Brown Oak Hills JH carol.brown@misd.org
Cintia Guzman Montgomery Elementary/Stewart Creek cintia.guzman@misd.org
Denise Miller Montgomery JH dmiller@misd.org
Elizabeth Harrison District Wide elizabeth.harrison@misd.org
Jamie Benson Lone Star/Madeley Ranch jamie.benson@misd.org
Kim Bubela Montgomery JH kbubela@misd.org
Pat Bertling Keenan Elementary pbertling@misd.org
Sharon Jones Montgomery 9th Grade sjones@misd.org
LSSP's
Name Location Email
Amy Fetters Keenan amy.fetters@misd.org
Kelly Higgins Montgomery Elementary/Stewart Creek kelly.higgins@misd.org
Marci Murff Lone Star/ Madeley Ranch marci.murff@misd.org
Pooja Kelm Oak Hills/Montgomery JH pooja.kelm@misd.org
Randi Gay District Wide randi.gay@misd.org
Special Education Counselor
Name Location Email
Karen Herzik District Wide karen.herzik@misd.org
Behavior Specialist
Name Location Email
Jesse Hinkle District Wide jesse.hinkle@misd.org
Speech Pathologists/Therapists
Name Location Email
Barbara Hale Lone Star Elementary barabara.hale@misd.org
Jane Ann Scalf Montgomery Elementary janeann.scalf@misd.org
Jennifer Holland Stewart Creek Elementary jennifer.holland@misd.org
Kimberly Lagro Madeley Ranch Elementary kimberly.lagro@misd.org
Shelley Hortman Keenan/ Madeley Ranch Elementary shelley.hortman@misd.org
Transition
Name Location Email
Lesa Bolling Montgomery High School lesa.bolling@misd.org
Visually Impaired
Name Location Email
Cheryl Dillon The Learning Center cheryl.dillon@misd.org
Emily Diaz The Learning Center emily.diaz@misd.org
Rebecca Coulson The Learning Center rebecca.coulson@misd.org
Child Find Contact
Name Location Email
Randi Gay District Wide randi.gay@misd.org
Page 1 of 1

 

COPYRIGHT © 2016 - MONTGOMERY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

Powered by ezTaskTitanium TM